BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
Classifieds Section > Members Classifieds > BMW F8X M (All variants) front and rear brake cooling kit

01-29-2022, 04:35 PM   #1
Westersund
Captain
Sweden
Rep
Drives: BMW

BMW F8X M (All variants) front and rear brake cooling kit

BIMMERPOST / Classifieds
Asking Price:
USD 380.00

Item Interest
So I've been developing brake cooling kits as a hobby for a few years now and I just finished a complete front axle kit for the F8X series M2/M3/M4 (Also Comp/CS/GTS) and thought that might be of interest to some of you.

If you've owned a Z4 M you may recognize me from that section of this website. You can find that thread here: https://www.zpost.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1634387

Or my thread over at Z4 Forums over in the UK: https://z4-forum.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=117884

Or my OG thread over at Rejsa in Sweden where I've made a few kits for different BMWs: https://rejsa.nu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=112776

Enough of the introduction and on to the brake cooling kit. The kit consists of 3D-printed (PETG) ducts and air guides for the lower control arms and lasercut backing plates with 3D-printed funnels (PETG). The backing plates are made of 1 mm steel and have bent edges for added rigidity and dimple died hole(s). Hose holders for the control arm and kingpin is included in the kit. All hardware such as bolts/nuts/washers/zip ties are included in the kit, all metal parts are painted (backing plates with heat resistant paint and other metal parts with metal protective paint) and the backing plates come pre-assembled. The connections on the ducts/funnels can be had in 2" and 2,5".

No hose or hose clamps are included in the kit, they are only in the picture for illustration purposes.

Payment is made with PayPal, if you want "Buyers Protection" that's on your end (add 5.5%).

I can also sell half kits. Clubsport backing plates with funnels are 160$ and control arm ducts/air guides/hose holders are 220$.